Wednesday, 6 June 2012

Send By:- Atma


Srila Gurudeva would like to start the following weekly teleconferences,
open to anyone that wants to join in:
1. Questions & Answers Session on Krishna Consciousness - an opportunity to ask questions on spirituality to HH Bhakti Charu Swami

- Every Saturday, 5.30am PST, 8.30am EST, 1.30pm GMT, 2.30pm CET , 6-7pm IST - Via teleconference (with moderation facility)
2. Revelations: Enlightening Discourses on Teachings of the Srimad
Bhagavatam, by HH Bhakti Charu Swami
- Every Sunday, 5.30am PST, 8.30am EST, 1.30pm GMT, 2.30pm CET , 6-7pm IST - Via teleconference broadcast and/or video broadcast
Srila Gurudeva would like to start this asap and see how it goes. We could
use a web-based teleconferencing service such as Free Conference or a live
video streaming website such as YouTube Live. And we could do marketing via email, Facebook, YouTube etc. Srila Gurudeva wants to target college students in particular, although all are welcome.
I'm writing to you to see if you have any suggestions on:

- Any changes to the suggested titles/formats?

- Which teleconferencing service (should be accessible to a global
audience and should have a moderation facility) and broadcast services to use? What methods of marketing to use?
Your early inputs would be most valuable. Please do not forward this to a
wider audience until we have finalised the details. Please reply directly to
me and I will collate feedback and discuss with Srila Gurudeva and any of
you who are interested in being involved.



No comments:

Post a comment